Skip to main content

Saint Louis University Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

Contact SLU Human Resources

Staff in Saint Louis University's Human Resources can help you with consulting and client services, benefits and compensation, learning and development, HRIS, and payroll.

Find Your HR Representative

Office of the Vice President

Mickey Luna
Michael Luna

Vice President of Human Resources
mickey.luna@slu.edu
314-977-2358


Mary Krieg
Mary Krieg

Admin Assistant, Sr. for the VP of HR
mary.krieg@slu.edu
314-977-2358
 



Consultants

Provide strategic partnership to faculty, staff and leadership by understanding the operational needs of the administrative and academic units, and ensuring such needs are met through effective human resources policies, procedures, and activities support. Serve as faculty and staff champions by listening and responding to their needs. Deliver and support organizational transformation and culture change. 

Mary Duggan
Mary Duggan

HR Contractor
mary.duggan@slu.edu
314-977-7263

 


Carolyn Moran
Carolyn Moran

Human Resources Consultant
carolyn.moran@slu.edu
314-977-2516


Katie O'Connell
Katie O'Connell

Human Resources Consultant
katie.oconnell@slu.edu
314-977-2317


Rita McMillan
Rita McMillan

Human Resources Consultant
rita.mcmillan@slu.edu
314-977-2254
 


 

Recruitment Services

The SLU Talent Acquisition team is dedicated to partnering with departments to successfully fulfill their hiring needs.

Megan Vonderheid
Megan Vonderheid

Recruiter
megan.vonderheid@slu.edu
314-977-2512

 


Rhonda Arl
Rhonda Arl

Business Manager
rhonda.s.arl@slu.edu
314-977-5447


Alexia Green
Alexia Green

Talent Acquisition Specialist
alexia.green@slu.edu
314-977-8590​


Devin Barrett
Devin Barrett

Talent Aquisiton Specialist - Contractor
devin.barrett@slu.edu


Rita McMillan
Rita McMillan

Human Resources Consultant
rita.mcmillan@slu.edu
314-977-2254


 

Payroll and HR Operations

The payroll department is responsible for the processing of payroll, labor distribution posting to the General Ledger, tax withholding, non-benefit payroll deductions, and other activities required to generate payroll payments to University employees. 

Payroll

John Winkler
John Winkler

Director, HR Operations
john.winkler@slu.edu
314-977-2383


Brandy Sisson
Brandy Sisson

Payroll Coordinator
brandy.sisson@slu.edu
314-977-2474


Rodell Futch
Rodell Futch

Human Resources Associate
epafhelp@slu.edu
314-977-2304


Michelle Connell
Michele Connell

Human Resources Associate
michele.connell@slu.edu
314-977-2305


Kim Atkins
Kim Atkins

Tax Accountant
kim.atkins@slu.edu


Scott Bambrick
Scott Bambrick

Payroll Specialist/Interim Benefits Manager
scott.bambrick@slu.edu
314-977-2384


Benefits Administration

The SLU Benefits Administration Team supports all departments across campus to ensure timely and accurate processing of each employee’s benefits. If you have questions, please contact the Benefits Team at benefits@slu.edu or by calling 314-977-2595.

Margo Riley
Margo Riley

Benefits Associate


Renee Thomas
Renee Thomas

Benefits Associate


Annemarie Konz
Annemarie Konz

HR Associate


 

Benefits and Compensation

Focuses on compensation and benefits strategy for the university by partnering with department and university leadership. For benefits questions, please contact benefits@slu.edu or call 314-977-2595. For compensation questions, please email comp@slu.edu .

Libby Gallogly
Libby Gallogly

Compensation and Benefits,  Manager


Jen Minute
Jen Minute

Benefits Analyst


Jeanna Murphy
Jeanna Murphy

Compensation, Human Resources Generalist


Jenna Rikard
Jenna Rikard

Talent Acquisition Specialist/Interim Compensation Analyst


 

Learning and Development

Committed to providing programs and opportunities designed to develop, recognize, and retain employees.

Patrick Maloney
Patrick Maloney

Learning and Development Manager
patrick.maloney@slu.edu
314-977-4643


Jim Greathouse
Jim Greathouse

Training Specialist, Senior
jim.greathouse@slu.edu
314-977-3568


Jeremy Henson
Jeremy Henson

Organizational Effectiveness Specialist
jeremy.henson@slu.edu
314-977-2362


Lynn Maitz
Lynn Grimshaw Maitz

Organizational Effectiveness Specialist
lynn.grimshawmaitz@slu.edu
314-977-8599
 


 

HRIS

The University's HRIS system is responsible for ensuring that employment information is stored confidentially and captured accurately and in a timely manner.  This information serves as the foundation for many key processes for faculty and staff, including payroll and benefits processing.  Additionally this information is used in key reports that the University is required to file.

Kristy Runge
Kristy Runge

HRIS Manager
kristy.runge@slu.edu
314-977-2381